ICAO Standards

Home » International Standards » ICAO Standards
International Standards No Comments
ICAO Standards Image

ICAO Standards Image


ICAO – The International Civil Aviation Organization is a UN specialized agency, established by States in 1944 to manage the administration and governance of the Convention on International Civil Aviation (Chicago Convention).

ICAO works with the Convention’s 191 Member States and industry groups to reach consensus on international civil aviation Standards and Recommended Practices (SARPs) and policies in support of a safe, efficient, secure, economically sustainable and environmentally responsible civil aviation sector. These SARPs and policies are used by ICAO Member States to ensure that their local civil aviation operations and regulations conform to global norms, which in turn permits more than 100,000 daily flights in aviation’s global network to operate safely and reliably in every region of the world.

In addition to its core work resolving consensus-driven international SARPs and policies among its Member States and industry, and among many other priorities and programmes, ICAO also coordinates assistance and capacity building for States in support of numerous aviation development objectives; produces global plans to coordinate multilateral strategic progress for safety and air navigation; monitors and reports on numerous air transport sector performance metrics; and audits States’ civil aviation oversight capabilities in the areas of safety and security.

ICAO develop over 3900 standards(1800 active and 1800 withdrawn) used worldwide.

ICAO Standards NO.

ICAO Standards NO. format as this:

ICAO Number-Year

Example of ICAO Standards:

ICAO 4444-2007

ICAO Standards Documents

ICAO Store now provide PDF and Paper standards for you.

Exaple of PDF:

ICAO Standards Languages

Most of the ICAO standards are in English(1100), few of in French (390) Spanish (400) Russian (320) Chinese (170) and Arabic (130)